Strider

Retro Game Memes!

Well, I guess I will kick this off with two of my favorite retro game memes that I really like. 🙂

I'm a huge Doctor Who fan, so we have to start with...

everybodylives-small.jpg.0136981e444d177f58dd32b88d2743b1.jpg

Ever wonder why space invaders follow their distinctive attack pattern? Invaders 101!

invader-school.jpg.bcf881f86a20b7e0eea6e9e9dc969b5e.jpg

🙂

• Like 2
  • Haha 3

Posted (edited)

I don't recall where I originally seen or got this, but found it funny enough to save it. 😛

The idea of an Apple II / C64 hybrid was an idea that 1980's me would have loved! haha

commodorespart.thumb.jpg.0364c3aa7f3c686bb6e41dc67a8d28d6.jpg

Edited by Strider

Ran across a few more good ones that made me feel nostalgic. haha

The "Konami Code", playing Phantasy Star online on my Sega Saturn, the glorious days of loading games from cassette, and how I feel about a lot of modern "retro" games. So many memories. :)

1002092805-photo-u1.jpg.959443a6a3fd20683f11112fb43ee3d7.jpg

1002092680-photo-u1.jpg.e00a2bab86706d8c3fb580a334e7ef8d.jpg

64cassette.jpg.45734a163b9097106257cfe8311945ff.jpgtapedrive64.jpg.9f406d59f7ae57e42fe3f8d36cf6ae62.jpg

DpLznXAWkAEENt9.jpg.edf9666623385a3da0d36b136473508c.jpg

• Like 3

Not truly a meme, but jokes about some retro arcade games in this USSR cartoon at timecode from 2:52 to 3:26.
Shown here are USSR arcade games Highway, Sea Battle, Safari and some shooting game unknown to me.
But I know that most USSR arcades were clones of western ones, so I'm sure you will see familiar games.

• Like 3