Jump to content

Email from this site marked as SPAM

Recommended Posts

The emails I received from this website for registering were both marked as SPAM - maybe your SPF record is mis-configured? This is what I get from nslookup:

C:\>nslookup -type=txt commanderx16.com
Server:  cdns01.comcast.net

Non-authoritative answer:
commanderx16.com        text =

        "v=spf1 mx a include:yourwebservers.com ?all"


And this is the server the email was sent from:

Received: from uk.scriptmail.yourwebservers.com ([]) 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

This only seems to happen in a small number of cases and is not uncommon for forum sign up emails. Thanks for the info.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

Please review our Terms of Use